Chances

Standard

Image result for bing - photos of cloudy days

 

Cloudy, with a chance of…

Rain.

Time.

Opportunity.

or waste.

Will I wander aimlessly through this day or will I seize it and wring out the best it has to offer?

Each day I grow more certain that there must be a better way to live.

A better way than sitting in my recliner and waiting to heal.

Journaling and praying to a God I doubt exists.

Usually, I am moribund.  But today, I feel a quickening of my spirit.

It may disappear tomorrow, so  I must grab this lit candle that is my soul and live a different way today.

Perhaps acceptance of my limitations should be combined with persistence to overcome them.

I am wise today but tomorrow I may again be a fool.

The candle may flicker and extinguish.

But today, I will rejoice in knowing there is an ember left where I thought there were only ashes.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Chances

  1. At this time of year the theme is most definitely one of light. En-lighten-ment.
    May that ember never die, even though at times it lies unseen I believe that it’s ever ready to glow once more when sparked by your imagination. Take care

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

