Shock

Standard

Image result for pictures of people in shock

 

The sun came up this morning; the world is still spinning on it’s axis and yet so much has changed.  Donald Trump won the presidency.  I am in shock.  But just like the different stages of grief, I am in a numb stage of shock.  Shawna Ayoub Ainslie, from the blog The Honeyed Quill, wrote that she felt she had slipped into some alternate reality.  I feel much the same.  Is it really true?  While I liked Hillary Clinton, I wasn’t thrilled at the thought of having to look at Bill Clinton at her side.  I have never forgot nor forgiven him for his sexual escapades in the Oval Office.  And always felt that Hillary should have kicked his ass to the curb and was more than a little disappointed and angry with her for staying the course with him. I feel a little ill whenever I see him.  But now, I’ll have to look at Donald Trump for four years and that is  so much worse.  I was so looking forward to America kicking HIS ass to the curb!  Michael Moore predicted he would win and how he would win  but I couldn’t fathom this happening.  I did have a plan in place just in case Trump won.  I would avoid watching news programs and bury my head in the sand for 4 years. But, I have become a news junkie this past decade of my life.  Can I really cut myself off?  And should I?  I guess I must deal with reality.  It will certainly be an interesting four years.  The curse “May you live in interesting times” springs to mind.  Let’s hope it is merely interesting and not disastrous.

6 thoughts on “Shock

  1. I feel so retraumatized by everything that’s happened since he took office. It’s like being back with my abusive parents or in my abusive marriage, only this time it’s on a national or maybe a worldwide scale. This monster is gaslighting us all with his lies and suppression of truth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

