Philandro Castile

Standard

https://heavyeditorial.files.wordpress.com/2016/07/castile13.jpg?quality=65&strip=all&strip=all

I am crying.  And, I don’t cry easily. But, I am glad because I think Philandro and his family and fiancee deserve tears.  As do the other African Americans killed by the police unjustly in the past few years.  I can hardly believe that this is the country I live in.  Born in the 1960’s, I grew up during the Civil Rights Movement.  Now, it is over fifty years later and obviously we have not come as far as I thought.  These are dangerous times. Especially if you an African American.   These are sad times.  And these are angry times.  But, thankfully, these are times where cameras are everywhere recording these heinous acts so they can be brought out into the light.  But, will there be justice?

One thought on “Philandro Castile

Leave a Reply

