Another brick in the wall…nuked!

Standard

This reminded me so much of my long time therapist and is so well written. I related to so much in it and perhaps you will too.

Down the Rabbit Hole

crumbling-wall

How do I even begin? What happened tonight in my therapy session was a little thing, objectively speaking, really a very little thing. But to me it was a huge, HUGE deal, maybe even a breakthrough of some sort.

I refuse to write a separate post about this, but when I got home from work, my mother called. She had gotten my phone number through my son and I took the call because it was coming from a New York phone and my mother lives in Illinois so I had no idea who it was. Normally I don’t take phone calls if I can’t tell who’s calling but for some reason I took it this time. When I heard her voice, it was like being transported back to being a five year old again. All my mindfulness skills and everything I know about narcissism and No Contact went flying out…

View original post 873 more words

One thought on “Another brick in the wall…nuked!

Leave a Reply

