Recovery From Abuse And Dysfunction

Standard

Silver Girl

“Because of all I have gone and am going through, there may be times when I feel like I have little or no energy. During these times, I will be gentle with myself. I have been through a lot. I need time to recover. I will remember that having an abuser removed is major surgery of the soul. I need time to heal, and I need rest. It is okay for me to let myself take it easy.”

~ J.R Smith

http://myvintagebookcollectioninblogform.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2015-05-03T04:00:00-04:00:

View original post

4 thoughts on “Recovery From Abuse And Dysfunction

  1. Bravo!! Find time for yourself, know your limits. Take the good with the bad, when I’m low I try to meditate, if that doesn’t work with my pain, then I take to my bed. I usually feel better after a period of time. Winter sucks for that!! Less light.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

