Wisdom and Charles M Schulz and ZIggy

Standard

Okay, I’ll admit it.  I’m 55, and not a lot of wisdom to show for it! Perhaps, I need another twenty years on the planet.  Although, I do talk less and listen more the older I get.  But that could just be the result of many years in therapy. My therapist listens well to my words and even better to my silences.   I had a neighbor once who would remain silent after you said something in a conversation.  It was rather unhinging at first.  Then, I realized that he was actually thinking before he spoke.  This was a foreign concept to me.  But I’ve adopted his style.    Perhaps I unhinge others now.  I remain silent but smile at times.  Do I appear wise or idiotic?  I am not sure!  But, I am sure I am both these things at different times.  Knowing this is surely the beginning of wisdom.

Please feel free to comment on how you feel wiser now.

4 thoughts on “Wisdom and Charles M Schulz and ZIggy

  1. Yes, there are times when silence is golden. There have been times when someone spoke to me and I didn’t know how to react or what to say. Silence was better at that point rather than saying the “wrong” thing. This is a “food for thought” type of post. Thanks.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

