Dear Cat

Standard

Much love and gratitude to Meeshka – my friend’s sweet purring therapy cat

Pooky's Poems

Stroking your fur,
I sink into your purr
And I feel my anxiety lessen.

The stress of the day,
Floats so gently away,
In my life you’re a wonderful blessing.

I cuddle you tight,
When things aren’t feeling right,
You don’t judge,
You don’t tut,
You just listen.

You allow me to speak,
When I’m low or I’m weak,
Cat-less folk do not know
What they’re missing.


[For Mork and Mindy on theur tenth birthday]

View original post

2 thoughts on “Dear Cat

  1. Meeshka is a beauty. I know of another lovely therapy cat called Thula. Lovely, gentle beings, they are.

    And, let me add a pun here: You now have another Cat with you. You will no longer be Cat-less 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

